MentionGrid vs Profound
Profound: An enterprise AI marketing platform sold through demos. Details below come from their public pages, last checked 26 October 2026. Plans and features change, so confirm with them before you decide.
| Feature | MentionGrid | Profound |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Agencies that deliver branded AI visibility reports to several clients | Large brands that want agents, prompt volumes and many integrations |
| Starting price | $49/month for 1 brand; up to 15 brands for $299/month | Not published; demo-gated |
| AI engines | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Grok. No Google AI Overviews or Copilot yet | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek and Google AI Overviews |
| White-label reports | Yes: PDF, client portal and client emails use your name, logo and colour | Not stated on the homepage; agencies are listed as a partner audience |
| Client portal | Yes, on Growth and above | Not stated |
| API | Yes, on Growth and above | Developer docs and 200+ integrations |
| Compliance | 2FA, roles, audit log. No SOC 2 or SSO yet; see the security page | SOC 2, RBAC and SCIM |
Choose Profound if
- You are an enterprise buyer that needs SOC 2 and SCIM now.
- You want prompt volume data and AI agents for content and PR.
- You have budget for a sales-led platform.
Choose MentionGrid if
- You are an agency or consultancy that needs to start this week with a card, not a sales call.
- You want transparent pricing from one brand to fifteen.
- You need white-label output more than an all-in-one marketing suite.
See it with your own client
Free trial, no credit card. Or look at a sample report first.
Start free trial View a sample reportProduct and company names belong to their owners. This page is our own comparison and is not endorsed by them.